Ralph Peer to be honored with MPA Lifetime Achievement Award

April 17, 2015

On Friday, June 19 The Music Publishers Association will honor Ralph Peer II with its Lifetime Achievement Award at its Annual Meeting, recognizing him for his tireless advocacy for music creators and publishers around the world. Celebrated peermusic Classical composer Mohammed Fairouz will introduce Mr. Peer and present him with his award.

A titan of the industry, Ralph Peer II is Chairman and CEO of peermusic, overseeing a global network of music publishing companies operating from 30 offices in 28 countries. He is Vice-President and Director of the National Music Publishers' Association and the Harry Fox Agency, has served on the Boards of the UK-based Performing Right Society (MCPS) as well as The American Society of Composers, Authors and Publishers and is a lifetime Board member of the Country Music Association. Peer is past Chairman and current Director of the Brussels-based International Confederation of Music Publishers.

Past recipients of the award are Robert Wise, Arthur Gurwitz, Frank J. Hackinson, Morton Manus, Dean Burtch and Lynn Sengstack.

The Grand Central Westin is located at 212 E. 42nd St., Manhattan. Questions about the day and hotel reservation inquiries can be directed to [email protected]


About peermusic

Founded by Ralph S. Peer in 1928, peermusic is the largest privately-owned music publishing company in the world. With well over a quarter of a million titles in its catalogue, peermusic works in all genres including pop, Latin, country, classical, jazz, blues and rock. peermusic is known for its global presence and worldwide activity having six offices in North America, nine in Europe, nine in Latin America and six in Australasia. The Company prides itself on providing its writers with personal, boutique-style attention and service, while allowing them to take advantage of peermusic’s global network. www.peermusic.com

Peermusic Classical was founded in 1948, publishing 20th-century American composers such as Charles Ives and Lou Harrison, and Latin American composers Silvestre Revueltas and Manuel M. Ponce. Its contemporary composers include Arturo Márquez, Morten Lauridsen, Derek Bermel, and Mohammed Fairouz.